DONATE DIRECTLY TO THE TEAM: EVERYDAYHERO.COM


Saturday, October 4, 2014

Hiking the Bibbulmun and Riding the Nullarbor Dates!

The Bibbulmun track will be the biggest challenge. I will need to carry my own supplies and somehow keep my medicine cool... Fortunately it is a beautiful hike and there may be a few people joining me here and there. Most people seem to hike from North to South, I am doing it the other way as I like to go from Devonport to Perth, and given we want the last of the summer tailwinds on the Nullarbor and avoid the heat of summer in WA.

To understand how beautiful it is have a look at these links:

Couple from PNG: http://www.mitupela.net/gnw/bibbulmun.html
Kim's Walk: http://www.kimswalk.com/events/2013-07
Yetizone Guidebook: http://www.yetizone.com/australia/Bibbulmun/Track/Bibbulmun-Track.shtml
The official page: https://www.bibbulmuntrack.org.au

Here is the proposed schedule to date, cycling till just past Easter. If the wind blows maybe we'll get to Albany by Easter :) Then the hike along the Bibbulmun starts....



Ride across the Nullarbor Plains:

Note there are no rest days in this proposed schedule and that is because some distances are so short that we will plan and compact days to create rest days. I expect we will easily do 100-120kms in a day depending on the winds... This means we will get at least one or two rest days in Adelaide.


DATE TOWN KMS
Devonport
(by ferry!)
Melbourne 0
Saturday, 7 March 2015 Geelong 80
Sunday, 8 March 2015 Camperdown 119
Monday, 9 March 2015 Warrnambool 68
Tuesday, 10 March 2015 Heywood 93
Wednesday, 11 March 2015 Mount Gambier 90
Thursday, 12 March 2015 Naracoorte 104
Friday, 13 March 2015 Coorong 168
Saturday, 14 March 2015 Victor Harbour 18
Sunday, 15 March 2015 Adelaide 90
Monday, 16 March 2015 Kadina 150
Tuesday, 17 March 2015
(meant to be a ferry for 50kms...)
Lock 201 
Wednesday, 18 March 2015 Elliston  92
Thursday, 19 March 2015 Port Kenny 70
Friday, 20 March 2015 Streaky Bay 62
Saturday, 21 March 2015 Ceduna 110
Sunday, 22 March 2015 Penong 73
Monday, 23 March 2015 Nundroo 79
Tuesday, 24 March 2015 Yalata 52
Wednesday, 25 March 2015 Nullarbor 93
Thursday, 26 March 2015 Border Village 186
Friday, 27 March 2015 Eucla  13
Saturday, 28 March 2015 Mundrabilla  66
Sunday, 29 March 2015 Madura 116
Monday, 30 March 2015 Cocklebiddy  91
Tuesday, 31 March 2015 Caiguna  65
Wednesday, 1 April 2015 Balladonia  154
Thursday, 2 April 2015 Fraser Range 117
Friday, 3 April 2015 Norseman 105
Saturday, 4 April 2015 Salmon Gums 97
Sunday, 5 April 2015 Esperance 104
Monday, 6 April 2015 Munglinup 106
Tuesday, 7 April 2015 Ravensthorpe 81
Wednesday, 8 April 2015 Jerramungup 116
Thursday, 9 April 2015 Manypeaks 139
Friday, 10 April 2015 Albany 40

Hike along Bibbulmun Track:
Note these are just proposed dates!

Sunday, 12 April 2015 Albany Hidden Valley  20 km
Monday, 13 April 2015 Hidden Valley Cosey Corner  15 km
Tuesday, 14 April 2015 Cosey Corner Torbay  2 km
Wednesday, 15 April 2015 Torbay West Cape Howe  16 km
Thursday, 16 April 2015 West Cape Howe Nulaki  17 km
Friday, 17 April 2015 Nulaki Denmark 14 km
Saturday, 18 April 2015 REST REST
Sunday, 19 April 2015 Denmark William Bay  21 km
Monday, 20 April 2015 William Bay Boat Harbour  20 km
Tuesday, 21 April 2015 REST REST
Wednesday, 22 April 2015 Boat Harbour Peaceful Bay  23 km
Thursday, 23 April 2015 Peaceful Bay Rame Head  11 km
Friday, 24 April 2015 Rame Head Giants 16 km
Saturday, 25 April 2015 Giants Franklin River  14 km
Sunday, 26 April 2015 Franklin River Walpole  18 km
Monday, 27 April 2015 REST REST
Tuesday, 28 April 2015 Walpole Mount Clare 10 km
Wednesday, 29 April 2015 Mount Clare Long Point 12 km
Thursday, 30 April 2015 Long Point Woolbales 17 km
Friday, 1 May 2015 Woolbales Mount Chance 20 km
Saturday, 2 May 2015 Mount Chance Dog Pool  19 km
Sunday, 3 May 2015 REST REST
Monday, 4 May 2015 Dog Pool Lake Maringup  25 km
Tuesday, 5 May 2015 Lake Maringup Gardner  16 km
Wednesday, 6 May 2015 Gardner Northcliffe  15 km
Thursday, 7 May 2015 Northcliffe Schaffer  14 km
Friday, 8 May 2015 Schaffer Warren  21 km
Saturday, 9 May 2015 Warren Pemberton  21 km
Sunday, 10 May 2015 REST REST
Monday, 11 May 2015 Pemberton Beedelup  24 km
Tuesday, 12 May 2015 Beedelup Beavis  19 km
Wednesday, 13 May 2015 Beavis Campsite Boardinghouse  19 km
Thursday, 14 May 2015 REST REST
Friday, 15 May 2015 Boardinghouse Tom Road  23 km
Saturday, 16 May 2015 Tom Road Donnelly River  16 km
Sunday, 17 May 2015 REST REST
Monday, 18 May 2015 Donnelly River Gregory Brook  21 km
Tuesday, 19 May 2015 Gregory Brook Blackwood  18 km
Wednesday, 20 May 2015 Blackwood Balingup  17 km
Thursday, 21 May 2015 REST REST
Friday, 22 May 2015 Balingup Grimwade  23 km
Saturday, 23 May 2015 Grimwade Noggerup  22 km
Sunday, 24 May 2015 Noggerup Yabberup  18 km
Monday, 25 May 2015 Yabberup Collie  20 km
Tuesday, 26 May 2015 REST REST
Wednesday, 27 May 2015 REST REST
Thursday, 28 May 2015 Harris Dam Yourdamung 15 km
Friday, 29 May 2015 Yourdamung Possum Springs 20 km
Saturday, 30 May 2015 Possum Springs Dookanelly  20 km
Sunday, 31 May 2015 Dookanelly Murray  18 km
Monday, 1 June 2015 Murray Swamp Oak  19 km
Tuesday, 2 June 2015 Swamp Oak Dwellingup  13 km
Wednesday, 3 June 2015 REST REST
Thursday, 4 June 2015 Dwellingup Chadoora  20 km
Friday, 5 June 2015 Chadoora Mount Wells  15 km
Saturday, 6 June 2015 Mount Wells White Horse Hill  15 km
Sunday, 7 June 2015 White Horse Hills Gringer Creek  18 km
Monday, 8 June 2015 Gringer Creek Bushstop  22 km
Tuesday, 9 June 2015 Bush Stop Monadnocks  20 km
Wednesday, 10 June 2015 REST REST
Thursday, 11 June 2015 Monadnocks Canning  16 km
Friday, 12 June 2015 Canning Mount Dale  20 km
Saturday, 13 June 2015 Mount Dale Waalegh  20 km
Sunday, 14 June 2015 Waalegh Ball Creek  18 km
Monday, 15 June 2015 Ball Creek Kalamunda  21 km

No comments:

The previous adventure!

Register with the Organ Donor Register

Translate this Page