DONATE DIRECTLY TO THE TEAM: EVERYDAYHERO.COM


Sunday, August 29, 2010

Coughing from Sydney to Melbourne

Plans are under-way to ride a traditional (but modern!) Dutch Sparta bicycle from Sydney to Melbourne. Current dates are 24 October to 17 November. Now I need to see if I can pimp my ride to go the distance and shape up! Will need some front and rear panniers to begin with, and a little tent would be good too! Not sure how we will finance this trip, at least it is in Australia. If anyone knows of anyone interested in giving a helping hand let me know: sponsor4me@coughing4cf.com.




Proposed flexible and approximate, tentative and open to change dates/places
Basically passing through: Wollongong, Shoalhaven Heads, Ulladulla, Batemans Bay, Narooma, Bermagui, Tathra, Merimbula, Eden, Cann River, Orbost, Lakes Entrance, Bairnsdale, Maffra, Heyfield, Trafalgar, Yarragon, Warragul, Drouin, Longwarry, Nar Nar Goon, Pakenham, Beaconsfield, Berwick, Narre Warren, Hallam, Dandenong, Caulfield, St Kilda, Melbourne


Town Distance Date
Sydney Airport start Sunday, 24 October
Wollongong 73kms Monday, 25 October
Nowra 73kms Tuesday, 26 October
Ulladulla 65kms Wednesday, 27 October
Rest Thursday, 28 October
Batemans Bay 52kms Friday, 29 October
Narooma 75kms Saturday, 30 October
Tathra 75kms Sunday, 31 October
Merimbula 30kms Monday, 1 November
Rest Tuesday, 2 November
Eden 19kms Wednesday, 3 November
Genoa 62kms Thursday, 4 November
Cann River 47kms Friday, 5 November
Orbost 75kms Saturday, 6 November
Bairnsdale 86kms Sunday, 7 November
Paynesville 16kms Monday, 8 November
Rest Tuesday, 9 November
Sale 79kms Wednesday, 10 November
The Honeysuckles 36kms Thursday, 11 November
Port Albert 69kms Friday, 12 November
Rest Saturday, 13 November
Fish Creek 65kms Sunday, 14 November
Grantville 78kms Monday, 15 November
Cranbourne 52kms Tuesday, 16 November
Spirit of Tasmania 47kms Wednesday, 17 November

Total 1175 kms.


Here is a good route on www.bikely.com we can use as a guide:
If anyone has good suggestions for cycling along the coast, preferably  off the highway please email suggestions@coughing4cf.com.

The previous adventure!

Register with the Organ Donor Register

Translate this Page